Forum MicMac

This forum is dedicated the the community of MicMac users


All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
Offline

Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Gender: None specified
PostPost subject: Clinton
Posted: 16 Mar 2022, 03:02 

Hi, my name is Clinton and as a personal project I created a GUI for MicMac.
It uses web technologies of ReactJS, ElectronJS and ThreeJS to call the MicMac commands.

The source code is on Github, https://github.com/clintonman/micmac_gui

My web page for it, http://clintons3d.com/plugins/other/mic ... index.html

On a side note, I only just became aware of the existence of the "AperoDeDenis" micmac gui and I'm looking forward to trying it out.


Top
  Profile 
 
Offline

Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 47
Gender: None specified
PostPost subject: Re: Clinton
Posted: 25 Mar 2022, 16:00 

Hello,
congratulations for your work!
I am Denis Jouin, the author of AperoDeDenis.

you indicate : " I found the alternate gui recently. It has more advanced options, but I haven't been able to get a result out of it yet."
Can you tell me what is blocking it?
Sincerely


Top
  Profile 
 
Offline

Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Gender: None specified
PostPost subject: Re: Clinton
Posted: 28 Mar 2022, 18:18 

Sorry it took so long to respond. Subscriptions wasn't turned on.

I'll get a list of steps to you when I get a chance to try it again.


Top
  Profile 
 
Offline

Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Gender: None specified
PostPost subject: Re: Clinton
Posted: 29 Mar 2022, 02:08 

I got it to work

After installation I did this:

Settings > Associer le repertoire de MicMac - and chose the micmac binary folder
Settings > Combine Meshlab of CloudCompare - and chose /Program Files/VCG/Meshlab/meshlab.exe, meshlab opened and AperoDeDenis got stuck, I closed Meshlab and it was good again
File > New construction site - and choose the JPG images in the Gravillons folder
MicMac > Launch MicMac - and it failed with Orientation non trouvee error, I found the Trace file in the folder and noticed that it was trying to run Tapas without a mode
MicMac > Options > Orientation - had nothing selected so I chose RadialStd
MicMac > Launch MicMac - it asked a question about homol and then ran all the way through to a textured mesh inside Meshlab.

When I tried it earlier I was running it on the "ET" sample from
https://code.google.com/archive/p/osm-bundler/downloads
osm-bundler-pmvs2-cmvs-full-32-64.zip

It was telling me the camera wasn't defined in the database. I have the camera defined in the user database in \micmac_win\include\XML_User\DicoCamera.xml, but I think AperoDeDenis can't find it there.
I found the Tools > Modifier les 2 focales de photos and gave it a dummy value for the 35 mm value and ran again
The Trace file shows it failed at the C3DC and looking back it is because of the Schnaps run. The "ET" sample is not a quality capture so it fails when Schnaps is run on it. MicMac doesn't work well with bad images.
I found the option to turn Schnaps off and it ran all the way through. The result was bad, but no errors.


Top
  Profile 
 
Offline

Joined: Mar 2015
Posts: 47
Gender: None specified
PostPost subject: Re: Clinton
Posted: 06 Apr 2022, 14:23 

Hello,
thank you for your explanations.

One question: what OS are you using? Windows, Linux, Mac/Os ?
The Cerema AperoDeDenis interface has only been tested on Windows 10 for 2 years.
It may not work on any other OS.

Under Windows 10, and on the gravillons photos, the "launch MicMac" result is correct.

The ET photos are of poor quality and do not have a 35mm equivalent focal length.

I had to modify the parameters to get a result:
- Change the 2 focal lengths: 60mm (for 35mm equivalent focal length)
- Homologuous points: MulScale 300 -1
- Orientation : RadialBasic

I admit that it is necessary to tattoo to obtain a result.

I put in attachment the global 3D model and also a 3D model after application of a mask.

Sincerely
Denis Jouin

ps 1 : in principle AperoDeDenis can read dicocamera.xml, and even modify it : menu Tools/Update DicoCamera.xml
ps 2 : the translation of the menus in English is not working very well. I'm sorry.
Image
Image


Top
  Profile 
 
Offline

Joined: Dec 2018
Posts: 5
Gender: None specified
PostPost subject: Re: Clinton
Posted: 21 Apr 2022, 17:59 

Sorry it took so long to respond. The forums don't send email notifications.

I am running on Windows 10.

Yes, the ET samples are poor quality and MicMac expects to work with good quality images. How did you decide on 60mm focal length for the images?

It looks like 2 images are missing from your post. I just see the word "Image" twice.


Top
  Profile 
 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

Permissions of this forum:

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


cron
Créer un forum | © phpBB | Entraide & support | Forum gratuit